Skip to content ↓

Manchester High School for Girls

Key Contacts

Senior Leadership Team

Head Mistress:

Mrs H F Jeys hjeys@mhsg.manchester.sch.uk

Deputy Head Mistress:

Mrs A Goddard agoddard@mhsg.manchester.sch.uk

Deputy Head Mistress:

Mrs J Hodson  jhodson@mhsg.manchester.sch.uk

Assistant Head, Director of Sixth Form Studies

Mrs S Norton snorton@mhsg.manchester.sch.uk

Head of Preparatory Department

Mrs S Gibbons sgibbons@mhsg.manchester.sch.uk

Director of Finance and Operations

Ms Liz Smith lsmith@mhsg.manchester.sch.uk

Director of Development and Marketing 

Mrs L Barnwell l.barnwell@mhsg.manchester.sch.uk

Finance Office

Director of Finance and Operations: Liz Smith
Finance Administrators:

Peter England

Kathryn O'Meara

To contact the Finance Office, please call 0161 224 0447 or email finance@mhsg.manchester.sch.uk.      

Governors

Chair of Governors: Laura Earnshaw

To contact Laura, or one of our governors, please email Mrs Sutton on ssutton@mhsg.manchester.sch.uk 

Alternatively, Laura can be contacted via the School's postal address.