Skip to content ↓

Manchester High School for Girls

Term Dates

Autumn Term 2022

Students

Term Begins:

Friday 2nd September
(Prep, Year 7, Sixth Form, new students)

Monday 5th  September (Whole school)

Half Term: 

Wednesday 19th  October to Friday 28th October

Term Ends: 

Thursday 15th December 3.25pm (Prep)

Friday 16th December 12 noon (Senior School)

 

Autumn Term 2022

Inset Days and Information

Term Begins: 

Thursday 1st September (Staff INSET day)

Monday 17th October school closes at 1pm for Celebration & Awards Evening 

Wednesday 19th October (Staff INSET day)

Occasional day’s holiday Friday 25th November

Spring Term 2023

Students

Term Begins: 

Thursday 5th  January 

Half Term: 

Monday 13th February to Friday 17th February 

Term Ends: 

Thursday 30th March at 3.45pm (3.25pm for Prep)

Spring Term 2023

Inset Days and Information

Wednesday 4th January (Staff INSET day)

Friday 31st March (Staff INSET Day)

Entrance Examination: 

Tuesday 10th January
(Prep, Y7-11 & Senior Sixth girls not in school)


Summer Term 2023

Students

Term Begins: 

Monday 17th April 

Half Term: 

Monday 29th May to Friday 2nd June

Term Ends:

Thursday 6th July at 3.25pm (Prep)
Friday 7th July at 12 noon(Senior School)

Summer Term 2023

Information

Bank Holiday: 

Monday 1st May

Staff Marking Day: Friday 26th May (Students not in school except for girls taking external examinations and girls who missed internal examinations earlier in the week)