Skip to content ↓

Manchester High School for Girls

Term Dates

Autumn Term 2021

Students

Term Begins:

Thursday 2nd September
(Prep, Year 7, Sixth Form, new students)

Friday 3rd September (Whole school)

Half Term: 

Wednesday 20th  October to Friday 29th October

Term Ends: 

Thursday 16th December 3.25pm (Prep)

Friday 17th December 12.10pm (Senior School)

 

Autumn Term 2021

Inset Days and Information

Term Begins: 

Wednesday 1st September (Staff INSET day)

Wednesday 20th October (Staff INSET day)

Occasional day’s holiday Friday 26th November


Spring Term 2022

Students

Term Begins: 

Thursday 6th January 

Half Term: 

Monday 14th February to Friday 18th February 

Term Ends: 

Friday 1st April at 3.45pm (3.25pm for Prep)

Spring Term 2022

Inset Days and Information

Wednesday 5th January (Staff INSET day)

Entrance Examination: 

Tuesday 11th January
(Prep, Y7-11 & Senior Sixth girls not in school)


Summer Term 2022

Students

Term Begins: 

Wednesday 20th April 

Half Term: 

Monday 30th May to Friday 3rd June

Term Ends:

Thursday 7th July at 3.25pm (Prep)
Friday 8th July at 12.10pm (Senior School)

Summer Term 2022

Inset Days and Information

Tuesday 19th April (Staff INSET Day)

Bank Holiday: 

Monday 2nd May

Staff Marking Day: Friday 10th June (Students not in school except for girls taking external examinations and girls who missed internal examinations earlier in the week)