Skip to content ↓

Manchester High School for Girls

Key Contacts

Senior Leadership Team

Head Mistress:

Mrs A C Hewitt chewitt@mhsg.manchester.sch.uk

Deputy Head Mistress:

Mrs A Goddard agoddard@mhsg.manchester.sch.uk

Deputy Head Mistress:

Mrs J Hodson  jhodson@mhsg.manchester.sch.uk

Assistant Head, Director of Co-Curriculum

Mr M Leach mleach@mhsg.manchester.sch.uk

Assistant Head, Director of Sixth Form Studies

Mrs S Norton snorton@mhsg.manchester.sch.uk

Head of Preparatory Department

Mrs H Mortimer hmortimer@mhsg.manchester.sch.uk

Bursar

Mr J P Moran jmoran@mhsg.manchester.sch.uk

Director of Development and Marketing

Mrs P Ashcroft pashcroft@mhsg.manchester.sch.uk

Finance Office

Bursar: John Moran
Finance Administrators:

Peter England

Kathryn O'Meara

To contact the Finance Office, please call 0161 224 0447 or email finance@mhsg.manchester.sch.uk.      

Governors

Chair of Governors: Elizabeth Spence

To contact Elizabeth, or one of our governors, please email Mrs Joynes on administration@mhsg.manchester.sch.uk 

Alternatively, Elizabeth can be contacted via the School's postal address.