Skip to content ↓

Manchester High School for Girls

Term Dates

Autumn Term 2016

Students

Term Begins:

Monday 5 September (Prep, Year 7, Sixth Form, new students)

Tuesday 6 September (Whole school)

Term Ends: 

Thursday 15 December 3.25pm (Preparatory Dept)

Friday 16 December 12.30pm (Senior School)

Half Term: Wednesday 19 October to Friday 28 October

Autumn Term 2016

Inset days and information

Term begins: Thursday 1 September & Friday 2 September (Staff INSET days)

Occasional day’s holiday Friday 25 November


Spring Term 2017

Students

Term Begins: Wednesday 4 January

Term Ends: Friday 31 March at 3.45pm (3.25pm for Preparatory Dept)

Half Term: Monday 13 to Friday 17 February

Spring Term 2017

Inset days and information

Term begins:

Tuesday 18 April (Staff INSET)

Entrance examination  Tuesday 10th January (Prep, Y7-11 & senior 6th girls not in school)

 


Summer Term 2017

Students

Term Begins: Wednesday 19 April

Term Ends:

Thursday 6 July at 3.25pm (Preparatory Department) Friday 7 July at 12.30pm (Senior School)

Half Term: Monday 29 May to Friday 2 June

Summer Term 2017

Inset days and information

Term begins: Tuesday 18 April (Staff INSET)

Bank Holiday: Monday 1 May 

Staff marking day: Friday 9 June (Students not in school except for girls taking external examinations and girls who missed internal examinations earlier in the week)

Celebration & Awards evening is booked for Monday 10 October 2016 (Senior School closes at 12.55pm, Prep Department 3.25pm)